Fossil Fuel Subsidies

An interesting write up on the disproportion of energy subsidies for fossil fuels as opposed to renewable energy sources.  This graph shows it all.   The fact that Obama is pushing to eliminate this disproportion is one of the good things he will be doing in office.  Although I have a public transportation bias, I can’t help think the unpopularity he might have if he does it.  But I guess I can’t conjecture because I have no clue where those subsidies specifically go.  I keep on saying that taxes for fuel should be increased, but then I realize how dependent we really are…I’m sorry, how dependent the MAJORITY of us are and how unwilling we are to give it up.

Publicly Funding Climate Change, from the Enviromental Law Institute

Publicly Funding Climate Change, from the Enviromental Law Institute

4 responses to “Fossil Fuel Subsidies

  1. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

  2. Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday. 🙂

  3. Thank you everyone for your comments! I will make sure to post another on fuel subsidies once a development happens.

  4. Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

